EUROPEAN BANK RUN TODAY 12/7/10(?)

IMG_0062.JPG

Ran across these comments the other day…

(…)


  1. caryn
    December 3rd, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    Comments…..took my mother to her bank/credit union yesterday so she could cash a check..and noticed when she asked for two rolls of quarters (so she can do her laundry) she was given one roll of quarters and told that they just did not have any more rolled quarters…and athis was after every teller was asked.  i did not make any comments but my mind is spinning with a question- like, what is wrong with this picture? is this the same story at other banks? and is it time for me to get to my bank and pull all of my cash out now.

  2. clark
    December 4th, 2010 at 2:42 am

    cary, if you haven’t heard, on Dec. 7th the Europeans and some Americans are going to try and crash the banks in Europe and elsewhere by withdrawing all their money from the banks on that day.
    Maybe some are already doing so?
    I doubt there’s enough people here in the states willing to do so, but who knows?
    I was at the bank today too, the teller said, “Everybody is asking for large bills today, I’m not sure if I have enough.”
    I couldn’t tell you about coins.

  3. (…) 

    Source:  http://www.shtfplan.com/precious-metals/it-is-mathematically-inevitable-that-gold-and-silver-will-approach-infinity_12032010

    As for today, 12/7/10, all was still quiet overseas as of 10:30am their time, per this article:

    The French Bank Run: “Tanque-A-Banque” by WallStreetOasis.com:
    http://www.wallstreetoasis.com/blog/the-french-bank-run-tanque-a-banque

    I haven’t read much about the planned bank run, & personally, I hope it flops, but if interested, here’s plenty more WEB search results:


    And this is funny… Searching the same phrase in the U.S. “NEWS” section of Google gave up this:

    IMG_0065.PNG

    Bank Run 12/7/10 – Google News:

    Lol, I guess it’s not even on the radar in US News!

    ~~~~~~~~~

Leave a comment

Filed under *FILE THESE

2-Cents "Donations" are Welcome. Please Deposit Below:

