UK Planning for Mass Casualties & More

Reader Comments dialogue from across the Big Pond, describes local UK planning by hospitals & police, etc.:

(…)
Carolie(UK) says:
January 3, 2012 at 3:48 pm

Happy new year from across the pond.

I have a friend, let’s call him Peter. Pete is very very high up the ladder at a British hospital that treats civilian and military. He has been to several meetings during the last three weeks, they have been detailing plans for dealing with mass casualties, similar meetings have been happening at hospitals all over the country. Petes brother is a serving Met police officer. They have been having meetings regarding the use of disused army facilities for housing “displaced persons” apparently two senior officers have recently returned from the United States and have brought back a few ideas on, and I quote here “containing and constraining” large numbers of people.

I have no idea if any or all of Macs scenarios will come to pass, what I do know is that the UK is preparing for something big and I do not believe it is just the Olympics and the queens jubilee. There are far more police on the streets than usual, even small high streets, not just in the city centres. David CamerLOON spends a great deal of time on tv smiling and telling us all it is going to be tough but that’s ok, everything is under control. It’s not okay, there is a kind of vibe, everyone is feeling it. It’s not exactly a feeling of impending doom but not too far off than that. People that have spent their life living for the day are buying a few extra tins of food….just in case. People are subdued, wary, as if some kind of transition point is being reached.

This probably sounds like a load of crap, and it is hard to describe, but moods here have changed markedly in the last few weeks, it’s quite strange.

I am going to keep quiet, watch listen and get a full list of my preps so I can hopefully start plugging any gaps I have.

Take care x

  • Slim says:
    January 3, 2012 at 4:05 pm
    Carolie, I’ve read twice from different sources that when the Euro breaks up that UK will lock down their borders. We’re talking trains, planes & ships. There will be people displaced.

    • Carolie(UK) says:
      January 3, 2012 at 4:18 pm
      I have heard this too slim, but I have a feeling it will not just be the displaced that are placed at these sites…like I say, there has been some kind of shift in the way things feel over here. I am sure it will all become apparent all too soon. The trouble is when shit hits a fan it spreads far and wide and you have no idea how far or how wide until after the event.

      Keep your head down and keep prepping.

      Take care x

      • EAGLEDOVE says:
        January 3, 2012 at 6:50 pm
        Carolie(UK).., keep us all updated with the situation in England, I am highly interested in what is going on there and I would guess that the rest of the crew from SHTFPLAN does too.
        Looking forward to more of your posts. :)
    • The Old Coach says:
      January 4, 2012 at 3:45 am
      Unfortunately, after they lock down the borders, they’re going to be locked in with a bunch of Jihadis who will go all allahu akbar on the native population.

      • Carolie(UK) says:
        January 4, 2012 at 1:43 pm
        More than likely old coach.I have to stress here I am not at all racist, there are good and bad in every creed and colour. What I will says this:

        I am trawling around looking for a school for my little girl. I read the reports of how they are doing, call them and ask to visit. No problems so far. On arrival I notice the lack of unaccented English being spoken. Ethnic mix of the school? 97% Muslim, 47% of that 97% from Asian countries, the rest from Eastern Europe. All school meals are made up of ritually slaughtered halal meat. Why am I shocked?

        This was at St peters Church of England primary school. Christmas is not celebrated at this
        school, as there are only 19 non-Muslims at the school it was considered inappropriate to celebrate the birth of Christ. I enquired how many of these 19 were of my faith…Church of England. The answer was 2.

        I have nothing more to say about this, I am still too stunned by the whole thing to speak logically about it.

        Take care

  • The Choir says:
    January 3, 2012 at 6:19 pm
    Hey Carolie, Hope you had a great holiday. Have you practiced much with the new bow and arrow. Peace Clay

    • Carolie(UK) says:
      January 4, 2012 at 2:20 am
      Ah Choir, I have been meaning to post about that. It has not yet arrived. A tiny kiddie version arrived and was sent back. Apparently there is nothing else on order for me. In addition, local police have visited and asked if I have been having trouble with “youths” firing pellet guns, crossbows etc. I tell them no and ask if such weapons are illegal, bearing in mind I know they are not. The police say they are not illegal per se but will still be confiscated as the area I live in is too built up to be using them. Connected incidents…who knows but still no bow and arrow.

      Take care x

      • i eat worms says:
        January 4, 2012 at 3:27 pm
        @carolie,you might be on a ‘list’
      • johnf says:

        January 4, 2012 at 4:45 pm

        carolie, my wifes family live in england. All there children have moved away because of all the drastic changes made to there beloved country. My wife visits there every year and allways tells of how things have so drastically changed.

(…)

Reader Comments from:

“2012: Predictions of a Mad Tin Foiler”:http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SHTFplan/~3/mxPuBtssO-0/2012-predictions-of-a-mad-tin-foiler_01032012

1 Comment

Filed under *FILE THESE

One response to “UK Planning for Mass Casualties & More

  1. TPR

    Updates from the same UK lady further down in that thread (there were 399 total comments!):

    (…)
    Carolie(UK) says:
    January 4, 2012 at 2:41 pm
    Totally off topic but I need to share
    I’VE GOT A jOB
    Yesyesyesyesyesyes. Whey hey, off benefits, back in the workplace. Yesyesyesyesyes
    Thank you Lord
    Take care x
    (…)
    It will be great to be back in the saddle as it were. Can’t work with real patients anymore, bones aren’t strong enough for it but teaching the skills to others will be satisfying. 

    One strange thing though, I am not the only “oldie” who has been invited back, there are five of us we know of so far, all of us trained together and were at the top of our field when for whatever reason we quit. It seems they are stepping up training, running all of the courses at just 4 centres around the country.  Altogether there will be over 200 instructors getting people ready for their ATLS (advanced trauma life support) exams. This is not a course for lay-people, it is very intensive and is aimed at doctors, particularly those who work in the teams that run the major incident/major catastrophe response squads.

    The course lasts a week and there are about twenty candidates in each group, that is one hell of a lot of people getting trained in the next few months.

    Maybe I am seeing ghosts where there are none….we shall see.
    Take care x
    (…)

    ninaorket says:
    January 4, 2012 at 4:44 pm
    @Carolie.uk they a preparing you for W A R! WAR! Think of it like chess… you first plan the attack out in your mind… setup up your pawns, knights, castles and bishops… the go for the kill! Check! CHECK MATE! ;0P

    Obviously the Country of England is, as the Facist.Feds here in Amerika getting all their lil’ duckies in a row for a lil’ world war all countries invited… pls RVSP!

    Do be careful… and learn where the nearest shelters are and maybe buy gas masks for your daughter and yourself!

    Think Safe Escape routes from everywhere and have alternative safe points to go too!

    It’s more important you and your daughter are safe, then work!

    Cheers ;0) lol wow… this is gonna be a crazy year!
    (…)

    Carolie(UK) says:
    January 4, 2012 at 5:29 pm
    At least there are now two of us that think this is in preparation for a major event. Two of the other oldies are convinced it is about the Olympics…bloody idiots.

    On the bright side, access to the basements of hospitals yield some wonderful finds, nothing wrong with it just been replaced by better kit, the medical physics guys can’t wait to get rid of it. I actually brought an anaesthetic machine home a few years back, they wheeled it to a van and loaded it for me, still doing good service somewhere in west Africa last I heard, took a while to find a carrier that would take it for free though.

    Sadly full biohazard suits are rarely in the basement so unless a couple leap of their own accord into the boot of the car I may have to go to army surplus for gas masks.

    I am listening to what you are saying, all advice gratefully taken on board.

    My medical kit is outstanding and I can use it effectively so at least I have got that covered.
    Take care x
    (…)
    Carolie(UK) says:
    January 4, 2012 at 5:39 pm
    (…)
    I have applied for anything and everything but nothing came of it, then out of the blue, they call me, life can be most odd at times. Still, it will refresh my skills and give me an opportunity to see what is going on at the medical planning level. I will, if you wish, pass on anything I find out.
    Take care x
    (…) 

    Like

2-Cents "Donations" are Welcome. Please Deposit Below:

